2019 Singles

Jools – Hysterical Starving Naked (Review)

Released at the beginning of November, Jools are impressing fans all around the country in their debut single “Hysterical Starving Naked”. Leicester based punk rockers serve up a fiery emotive throughout their distinctive sound. With eyes into their stance on socialism, the use of social media and their political views, the debut number demonstrates the… Continue reading Jools – Hysterical Starving Naked (Review)

2019 Singles

Hallan – Men (Review)

Released back at the beginning of October, Hallan’s latest single “Men” crafts their signature raw sound with a soulful performance. Based in Portsmouth, the post-punk quartet deliver an energetic performance both on stage and in the studio. Featuring aggressive instrumentation and honest lyricism, they let their music do the talking. Hallan mentioned: “'We are alone… Continue reading Hallan – Men (Review)

2019 Albums

Miss June – Bad Luck Party (Review)

Highly energetic quartet Miss June have dropped their debut album “Bad Luck Party” and it’s already becoming the talk of the town. Somewhere in between Wolf Alice and Sonic Youth, the Aotearoa punks are signed to influential NY indie label, French Kiss.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oFRhIvIu-pg Storming its way at number one on the track list, “Twitch" kicks the album… Continue reading Miss June – Bad Luck Party (Review)

2019 Singles

Introducing: The Other Dramas

Two piece garage rock band The Other Dramas return with two new singles. Comprising of Maria IIett (guitar/vocals) and Richie Wildsmith (drums/vocals), the two piece are from Oxford and have gained support from BBC Introducing as well as household names such as Nightshift Magazine and She Makes Music to name a few. With festivals all… Continue reading Introducing: The Other Dramas