teepee – No Reason

Dream-pop duo teepee return with their new number “No Reason“. Released September 13th via Springstoof, the spellbinding two piece are inspired by artists such as RY X, Nick Drake and Sigur Rós. Comprising of singer-acoustic guitarist Miroslav Patčka and singer-electric guitarist Tereza Lavičková, the duo’s inspirational work defines indie-folk beautifully. “No Reason” was mixed by Tom O. Marsh (HVOB) and mastered by Lad Agabekov of Caduceus Mastering. Combining their knowledge of hypnotising harmonies, gentle guitar work and fragile lyrics, No Reason situates in a dreamy soundscape that will draw you into teepee’s sound. 

Tereza mentioned that No Reason is a very important track to her. It tells the story of simply being human. No matter what gender you are, keeping everyone equal is the goal. Overall, the soundscape features a minimalistic approach and the ambient aura feels comforting in the melancholic lyrics. Spacious with plenty of room for other instruments, the simplicity illuminates a strong musicianship between the duo. 

Score: 3.5/5

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/teepeeband
Twitter: https://twitter.com/teepee_band
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/teepeeband/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star